Skip to main content

Undo/Redo

All plans Last reviewed

When using the Campaign Builder to customize your campaign, all changes (except Style Panel styling) are saved automatically. If you make an accidental change or want to revert to a previous step, you can use the Undo and Redo functions.

Overview

These allow you to restore your campaign to a previous version, provided you don’t exit the Campaign Builder.

Where is It?

The Undo and Redo buttons are located at the top of the Edit Widgets Panel:

The top of the Edit Widgets panel, with the Undo and Redo arrow buttons outlined in green.

The Undo button is on the left.

The Redo button is on the right.

Additionally, you can use keyboard shortcuts to undo/redo actions.

  • Undo: Cmd/Ctrl + Z

  • Redo: Cmd/Ctrl + Shift + Z

Important notes about undo/redo

Widget changes only

Undo/Redo only applies to Widget changes. Campaign settings and Style Panel changes are not included.

Style changes have their own Undo/Redo buttons at the bottom of the Style Panel.

Instant Win exemptions

Undoing/Redoing changes to a Form Container Widget will not affect its Instant Win settings.

Time limit

Undo/Redo actions remain accessible for up to 4 hours after the campaign is closed in all Campaign Builder sessions.

Notifications

Each time you undo or redo, a notification with a brief description of the action appears in the bottom-right corner of the Builder.

If multiple team members are working on the same campaign, notifications will also show Undo/Redo actions taken by others.

Undo/redo for Style Panel

You may notice another set of Undo/Redo buttons at the bottom of the Style Panel. These buttons are exclusively for changes made in the Style Panel.

Widgets At A Glance (Help Doc)

Step-by-Step Guide to Building a Landing Page (Blog Post)

Was this helpful?